Faculty Innovators

It's an exciting time to be a faculty member at EKU!

Recognizing our faculty want to learn new pedagogical and technical skills and strategies, EKU is proud to have the Faculty Innovators Program, which combines our faculty and existing resources to provide access to opportunities for developing these important skills.

The Faculty Innovators Program has identified EKU faculty members with great expertise in teaching and learning practices, classroom techniques, and up-to-date technologies to showcase innovative teaching and learning practices on campus and to share their expertise with other faculty. The Faculty Innovators will facilitate demonstrations and workshops as well as one-on-one training with individual faculty regarding innovative teaching practices, will meet with new faculty as a part of the new faculty orientation program, and will assist them throughout the year. Faculty Innovators will also lead sessions as part of the Teaching & Learning Innovation series

Faculty Innovators are a cadre of faculty members selected in consultation with deans and chairs who have been trained in the best practices in teaching & learning, high-impact classroom techniques, and up-to-date technologies. They have a strong desire to share that expertise with other faculty and with students.

Faculty Innovator Program Contacts:

Dr. Shirley O'Brien, Coordinator, Faculty Innovator Program

Dr. Russell Carpenter, Executive Director

Faculty Innovators 2019-2020

Dr. Shirley O'Brien, Health Sciences
Faculty Innovator Coordinator
Dr. Shirley O'Brien

Dr. Timothy Forde, Education
Diversity Scholar, Consulting Scholar
Dr. Timothy Forde

Cindy Judd, EKU Libraries
Cindy Judd

Dr. Ryan Baggett, Justice & Safety

Dr. Ryan Baggett

Dr. Matt Winslow, CLASS

Dr. Matthew Winslow

Dr. Jennifer Fairchild, CLASS

Dr. Jennifer Fairchild

Dr. Randi Polk, CLASS

Dr. Randi Polk

Dr. Beth Polin, Business &
Dr. Beth Polin (Finley)

Dr. Ray Richardson, Business &
Dr. Ray Richardson

Dr. Bill Staddon, College of Science

Dr. Bill Staddon

Dr. Paula Jones, ID/Online Education 
Dr. Paula Jones


Dr. Cynthia Resor, Education

Dr. Cynthia Resor

Dr. Molly Bradshaw, Health Sciences

Dr. Molly Bradshaw

Dr. Judy Jenkins, Chemistry

Dr. Judy Jenkins

Dr. Lisa Day, CLASS
FI Emerita, served 2015-2018

Dr. Lisa Day

Dr. Eric Meiners, CLASS
FI Emeritus, served 2015-2019

Dr. Eric Meiners

Dr. Doris Pierce, Health Sciences
FI Emerita, served 2015-2017

Dr. Doris Pierce

Dr. Bev Hart, Health Sciences
FI Emerita, served 2015-2016

Dr. Bev Hart

You may find previously appointed Faculty Innovators here.

Faculty Innovators: An Introduction134.04 KB
Faculty Innovator Handout1.44 MB